been trying to fix my sleep schedule for a week in prep for starting my new job tomorrow. it…i…the 5am cycle prevailed I am not strong enough

i think by giving up on sleep last night and powering through i might’ve fixed it? still not tired now though but today was pretty awful so at least i’m ready for it to be over. 

Also did I mention I got that job? I got that job. Ulta hairstylist and our store isn’t open yet so I’ll be ground-floor training starting tomorrow. I’m excite and crossing my fingers I like it! At very least MAKEUP DISCOUNT AWWW YIISSS

there’s a T-Pain stadium show less than a mile from my house. Like…outdoors and indoors there’s just this sound of autotune lol even watching Sailor Moon didn’t help it just had 100% more T-Pain what do I even

my neighbor who i’ve never even seen until just now came over to ask if we’d seen anything; her house was just broken into. they didn’t take anything though just went through her stuff and maybe got spooked off by a camera she had set up? (she’s checking it to see if it caught them but for whatever reason is unlikely?)

Kinda creeped out though since they apparently were casing the neighborhood and must’ve watched her leave… 

i’m probably gonna call someone to come chill with me when i’m alone later tonight lol;;;

sooo birthday day was pretty all right. Saw Guardians of the Galaxy (AWESOME, YES) and ate WAY too much Thai food and my mom made me a cake lol

Much glad things stayed as low-key as I wanted this year; though I do kinda want to have some sort of a proper party with all my friends soon since I haven’t seen anyone all day…maybe I’ll joint-bday up with someone else’s coming up I know there’s a lot this month haha 

mmm so full and sleepy now I think I’ll unblock the GotG tag and read all the reactions i’ve missed

thanks everyone for bday wishes today btw i really appreciate it! prolly respond to some more personally tomorrow right now i’m just…. also i only slept like 2 hours last night so… yeah