dear lord ok, so, I started my new job on 8/19. First paycheck for training was supposed to be on 9/5. Everyone got theirs, but my DD came in at 32$. Uh. I checked into it, turns out my DM had listed my hours as ‘absent’ instead of ‘training’ in the computer OTL

I was promised a paycard ASAP so, I wait patiently. Last night I found out late (over FB no less) my shift today was cut. I called to see about my paycard since I’m mad broke and no tips will happen today

well DM heard back from corporate and my money is being tacked onto my NEXT paycheck. Which isn’t until next friday. A MONTH AFTER STARTING THIS JOB I WILL FIRST SEE ANY MONEY

It probably won’t even be much I heard that first check was disappointingly small but at this point I’m getting so desperate anything would be nice D:

/lies down

Leave a comment